Pakistan Study Centers

Confucius Institute in Pakistan

Advisory for Students

Embassy College

Embassy of Pakistan Newsletter

News & Events

Joint Declaration on Building the Belt and Road Energy Partnership

October 18,2018

We gathered on October 18, 2018 for the Belt and Road Energy Ministerial Conference in Suzhou, China, under the theme of Building the Belt and Road Energy Partnership. We held in-depth discussions on topics including energy investment facilitation, unimpeded trade of energy commodity and future energy, and wish to affirm the following:
1. We recognize that the profound and complex changes in the world energy landscape require more pragmatic and efficient international cooperation to deal with the challenges faced by energy development including environmental protection, climate change, and to promote sustainable development.
2. We acknowledge the Belt and Road Initiative, as an open and inclusive platform for international cooperation, will provide new opportunities and bring in new impetus for international and regional energy cooperation.
3. We agree to establish the Belt and Road Energy Partnership. We are committed to building it into a cooperation platform with the objective to promote win-win energy cooperation.
4. The Belt and Road Energy Partnership will follow the principle of achieving shared growth through consultation and collaboration, so as to promote common development and prosperity in the energy sector among all participating countries.
5. We agree and support to carry out in-depth discussions and consultations among all participating countries on the principles and concrete actions of the Belt and Road Energy Partnership, aiming at launching the Partnership in 2019.

Country Name Position
The Islamic Republic of Afghanistan Mohammad Gul Khulmi Acting Minister of Energy and Water of Afghanistan
The People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria Ahcène Boukhelfa Ambassador of Algeria
Republic of Azerbaijan Parviz Shahbazov Minister of Energy of Azerbaijan
Plurinational State of Bolivia Rafael Alarcon Orihuela Minister of Energy of Bolivia
The Republic of Equatorial Guinea Santiago Mba Eneme Nsuga Secretary of State of Mines and Hydrocarbons of Equatorial Guinea
The Republic of Iraq Fayadh Hassan Ne'amah Minister Deputy for Refinery Affairs of the Ministry of Oil of Iraq
The State of Kuwait Bakheet AlRashidi Minister of Oil; Minister of Electricity and Water of Kuwait
The Lao People's Democratic Republic Khammany Inthirath Minister of Energy and Mines of Laos
The Republic of Malta Joseph Mizzi Minister for Energy and Water Management of Malta
The Republic of the Union of Myanmar Win Khaing Union Minister of Ministry of Electricity and Energy of Myanmar
Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal Barshaman PUN Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation of Nepal
The Republic of Niger Amina Moumouni Minister of Energy of Niger
The Islamic Republic of Pakistan Omar Ayub Khan Federal Minister for Energy (Power Division) of Pakistan
The Republic of the Sudan Musa Omer Abuelgasim Ahmed General Manager of Dam Implementation of Ministry of Water Resources, Irrigation & Electricity (MWRIE) of Sudan
The Republic of Tajikistan Shoimzoda Jamshed Vice Minister of the Ministry of Energy and Water Resources of Tajikistan
Republic of Turkey Öztürk Selvitop Deputy Director General of Foreign Relations and International Projects of the Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources of Turkey
Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela Marcos Rojas Vice-president of PDVSA of Venezuela

    Contact Information

  • Chancery Address:
    No.1,Dongzhimenwai Dajie, Sanlitun, Chaoyang District, People’s Republic of China, Beijing Post Code 100600.
    Guide Map
  • * Exchange:
    +86(10)65322504 and +86(10)65326660

    * Fax:
    +86(10)65322715 and +86(10)65323233

    * Email:
  • * Visa Section:
    +86(10)65322558 (Direct)
    +86(10)65326660-6144 and 6145 (extension)

    * Email:
  • * Commercial/Trade Matters:
    +86(10) 65322581 (Direct)
    +86(10)65326660-6024, 6011 and 6056 (extension)

    * Email:
  • * Education Wing:
    +86(10)65326301 (Direct)
    +86(10)65326660-6043 and 6108(extension)

    * Email:
  • * Community Welfare Affairs Wing:
    +86(10)65322254 (Direct)
    +86(10)65326660-6121 and 6146 (extension)

    * Email: (Community matters)
  • * Passport (MRP)Section:
    +86(10)65326660-6048 (extension)

    * Email:
  • * Suggestions/Complaints:
  • * Visiting Hours:
    09:00-11:30 Hours
    (Monday to Friday)
  • * Submission of Documents:
    (including MRP)
    09:00-11:30 Hours
  • * Return of Documents:
    15:00-16:30 Hours
    (Monday to Friday),
    or as indicated on deposit Slip

    Follow Us On

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery